Our staff team and areas of responsibility are listed below.

Mrs. Sally Smith – Head Teacher

  • Assessment, recording and reporting
  • Staff development/appraisal
  • Child Protection and Safeguarding
  • Teacher with responsibility for looked after children
  • Health and safety
  • Educational Visits Co-ordinator
  • School behaviour, discipline and exclusions
  • RE Subject leader
  • School Worship



Teaching Staff

Miss. Jessica Hines – EYFS teacher

  • Science subject leader
  • Design Technology subject leader



Mrs. Joanne Scholes – Year 1 teacher

  • Read, Write Inc lead teacher




Mrs Jennifer Stevenson – Part-ime teacher (0.5)

  • Computing subject leader
  • E-safety subject leader





Mrs. Cathryn Whalley – Year 2 teacher

  • Assistant Head Teacher
  • Senior leadership team
  • Key Stage 1 leader
  • NQT/trainee teacher mentor
  • Responsibility for students/volunteers in Key Stage 1
  • Maths subject leader
  • Music subject leader
  • School Worship team

Mr. Adrian Houghton – Year 3 teacher

  • Computing subject leader
  • E-Safety subject leader




Mrs. Rebecca Law – Year 4 teacher

  • Geography subject leader
  • History subject leader





Mrs. Jennifer Read – Year 5 teacher

  • MFL (modern foreign languages) subject leader
  • PSHE (Personal, social, health, education) subject leader





Mrs. A Whitaker – Year 6 teacher

  • Assistant Head Teacher
  • Senior leadership team
  • Key Stage 2 leader
  • Back-up designated Senior Teacher
  • NQT/trainee teacher mentor
  • Responsibility for students/volunteers in Key Stage 2
  • English subject leader
  • Art and Display subject leader
  • School council

Mrs. Jackie Ward – SENDCO

  • Special educational needs and disability co-ordinator





Mr. Steven Harvey – Designated supply teacher




Mrs Lindsay Birtwistle- Speech and Language Therapist

HLTA’s/Teaching Assistants

Mrs. Anne Bannister

Teaching assistant

Mrs. Allison Cheung

Higher level teaching assistant and welfare assistant

Mrs. Karen Currie

Teaching assistant and lunchtime games organiser

Mrs. Susan Fallows

Teaching assistant

Mr. Jordan Little





School Sports co-ordinator, PE subject leader, PPA cover throughout the School

Miss Sonia Hardman

Reading mentor and librarian

Mrs. Sheila Hill

Teaching assistant

Mrs. Ruth McNamara

Teaching assistant and lunchtime welfare assistant

Miss Dee-Anne Reid

Teaching assistant and lunchtime welfare assistant

Mrs. Mary Robinson

Teaching assistant

Mrs. Jacqui Allum

Teaching assistant and welfare assistant

Miss Molly Westwell

Teaching assistant

Miss Erica Taylor

Teaching assistant

Support Staff

Mrs. Colette Breen

School administration, attendance officer, designated first aider, midday lunchtime supervisor

Mrs. Eileen Cicero

Cleaning team

Mr. Phil Flemming

Specialist Music teacher (employed by Lancashire Music service)

Mrs. Helen Lord

Learning mentor, pastoral support, family support, behaviour support, nurture support, School breakfast club

Mrs. Karen Livesey

School bursar and administration including Human resources

Mrs. Andrea Raidy

Cleaning team

Mrs Nicola Farnworth

Site Supervisor

Lunchtime welfare staff

Miss Cathrine Cairns

Mrs Jennie Fawcett